Keep It Coming

the more, the merrier

More time auf der Autobahn

Posted by keepitcoming on March 29, 2006

I'm not fluent in Czech, but the title of Schneider TM's new record (out April 24th on City Slang) apparently means "not worth mentioning". I won't let that prevent me from posting about it. Škoda Mluvit is the third album by Dirk Dresselhaus under his indietronica guise. I was floored by his previous effort (you have got to hear "Reality Check"), so I was thrilled to hear what he would come up with. The jury's still out on this mixed bag, but the motorik Kraftwerkian opener (a KPT.Michi.Gan collaboration) and the more straightforward cut posted here will give you an idea of what (not) to expect. The last track is a cover of "There Is The Light That Never Goes Out" which makes me so happy in my hollow tin chest…

[Buy Schneider TM]

4 Responses to “More time auf der Autobahn”

  1. Joe said

    I heard about this guy from his track on Erlend Oye’s ‘Unrest’ album, then I heard ‘Reality Check’. Love his style, so thanks so much for the tracks. Great, great blog!

  2. Thanks, glad you like it.

  3. Tugboat said

    Just posted some Schneider TM yesterday and came across this when I was looking for Laurent Garnier. Funny old world… Nice blog!

  4. free poker mobile game

    Scorpio,Transylvania lasted snuffs rattling?gorging?

Leave a Reply

 
