Keep It Coming

the more, the merrier

Scandicana

Posted by keepitcoming on February 16, 2006

I thought I had invented a word, but then Google tells me it already exists… I’ll stick to it anyway to describe Christian Kjellvander‘s music, some kind of Scandinavian americana. I know I already posted about him, and I’m aware this is my third Swedish post in a row, but I promise I’m not turning into SwedesPlease. It’s just that I’m a sucker for this guy, and when Nina Persson (aka A Camp) from The Cardigans shares the mic, I feel like sharing too. He recently released his second solo LP Faya, which includes studio versions of the live cuts provided by Micke Orgel.

As a sentimental bonus, I’m including this beautiful song (a Restless Heart cover) that I’ll forever associate with Boys Don’t Cry. Because we do. And I did. Twice.

[Buy Christian Kjellvander]
[Buy A Camp]

Leave a Reply

 
