Keep It Coming

the more, the merrier

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Stats

    • 113,040 hits since 01/16/06

Death is forthcoming

Posted by keepitcoming on January 23, 2006

Over at I Love Music, Jonathan Galkin from DFA announced a few exclusives:

  • the tracklisting for both upcoming DFA remixes compilation,

The DFA – Remixes Chapter One will be coming out in April.

CD Tracklisting:
Le Tigre / Deceptacon
Blues Explosion / Mars Arizona
The Chemical Brothers / The Boxer
Soulwax / Another Excuse
Radio 4 / Dance To The Underground
Fischerspooner / Emerge
Gorillaz / Dare
Metro Area / Orange Alert
Hot Chip / Just Like We (Breakdown)

2x 12″ Vinyl Tracklisting:
A Gorillaz / Dare
B Radio 4 / Dance To The Underground
C Le Tigre / Deceptacon & Metro Area / Orange Alert
D Blues Explosion / Mars Arizona

The DFA – Remixes Chapter Two will be released in the late summer.

CD Tracklisting:
Tiga / (Far From) Home
Junior Senior / Shake Your Coconuts
N.E.R.D. / She Wants To Move
Hot Chip / Colours
Nine Inch Nails / Hand That Feeds
Goldfrapp / Slide In
Chromeo / Destination Overdrive
U.N.K.L.E. / In A State

2x 12″ Vinyl Tracklisting:
probably U.N.K.L.E, Goldfrapp, and 2 or 3 more.

  • a separate 12″ in April for Soulwax with “Another Excuse” vocal and instrumental,
  • work on the new Black Leotard Front single “Hey Coach (I Read Your Diary)” and more tracks for the full-length album will continue this March.

In the words of Vitalic, “Wooo!”.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: